Amazon Review Wiki

So the original wiki for amazon reviews looked like this:

When I added my input, it looked a little something exactly like this:

Catch the difference? No? Well, maybe you should get better glasses, because I added a whole sentence. “If a review is given enough “helpful” hits, it appears on the front page of the product.” Brilliant stuff. I also changed “an optional Badging option” to “a Badging option” because an optional option is repetitive (I don’t think “Badging” is a word, but what eves).

I had thought about adding something about the unfair way “helpful” hits are often appalied to high star rated reviews, but it would be too hard to explain and it may just be my opinion of it. So yeah, there you go. I hope this has been a learning experience for all of you who read my blog posts.

Leave a Reply

