Tis the Season for Pinterest

Just wanted to let everyone know that another great aspect of Pinterest is its gifting section! It is a great site to reference during the holiday season. You can find recipes, gifts, DIY gifts (do it yourself), gift wrapping ideas, decorations, the list goes on and on! I found an article from USA today on Nov. 30, 2011 entitled, “Social Media Website Pinterest perfect for Ideas” and in the article Michael Clouse states, “One of the best parts about the website is it’s all about visuals. Every single website comes with a picture, so it’s not just a word that pops up; you can actually see what you’ll be looking at.This makes Pinterest one of the best gifts of the year.” Here are just a few things I found on the site when I searched “Christmas.” Try it out!

2 Comments on “Tis the Season for Pinterest”

  1. kaylandietz says:

    I’m not sure if you knew this already or not, but there’s actually a new category that’s just been recently added called “Holidays” (if you look under Everything).. It’s been really popular with a lot of Christmas stuff lately and I’ve found it really helpful!

  2. aesickels says:

    I am OBSESSED with pinterest and can’t believe I didn’t hear about it until this past fall! I was wondering if during any of your research you found out how you can unfriend followers. That might sound mean, but there are some people that I would rather not have follow me! Seems somewhat odd that pinterest wouldn’t make unfriending a feature…


Leave a Reply

