Pinterest…weird connection to creator

After using Pinterest over the past few months I have realized a lot of my friends are now on Pinterest. It has been funny to see my friends or followers on other social media sites like Twitter and Facebook referencing how “addicting” Pinterest is or how “obsessed” they are  with Pinterest. When you think about it, it is quite comical to see people talking about social media sites on other social media sites.

On a different note, when I first started Pinterest I was looking to see if any of my Facebook friends or Twitter followers used Pinterest (because you are able to sync with these sites as well as through Yahoo and Google to connect with friends) and I was really surprised on what I found. My sister’s boyfriend and his other brother and sister were my only friends who I knew used the site. This was shcoking to me because as far as I know this site has mostly female users and her boyfriend did not seem like the type of guy who would sit around for hours creating boards and pinning things he liked to them. After speaking with her boyfriend he told me that his older brother’s friend out in California actually created Pinterest. It was so weird knowing how connected everyone is and through a few people I know the creater of this site I am obsessed with is. Needless to say I thought it was pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

