Entertainment online

The internet has become an increasingly popular outlet for entertainment. While I do use the internet to access academic articles for homework (usually through the UW site), I also use the World Wide Web for entertainment purposes. I download music through iTunes (as well as other websites which I won’t mention) and also (rarely) download movies and TV episodes. And, while I don’t frequent sites like YouTube, they are valuable to me in terms of accessing videos that have to do with current events or funny videos about which there’s circulating a lot of buzz (whether that buzz is amongst my group of friends or on a larger scale). Although I do cite websites and articles which I reference in school papers or projects, I would say that I do not usually pay attention to copyrights. However, while I may be participating in copyright infringement, I don’t believe that I am, as I do not pass off the works of others as my own work.

Leave a Reply

