Copyright Infringement

I would say that I am moderately conscious of copyright laws and infringement. I do not like to watch shows or movies or download illegally online. However, I would say that my main motivation for not doing these things is because I am terrified of getting a virus on my computer, not because of the moral or legal implications that accompany illegal downloading. That, and I also am not tech savvy enough to know how to do a lot of  super illegal things. I do however, probably break copyright laws all the time when I do things like copy images from Google. I do not cite my sources like I do in school projects and papers in my everyday life. I think that copyright infringement is nearly impossible to maintain with the internet without compromising the freedom of the internet. I would say that having freedom on the internet is more important than copyright laws.

Leave a Reply

