Google: Samantha Panitch

When I googled my name, I was not all too surprised with what showed up. The first thing that popped onto the page was my facebook profile. Not surprising because I am sure that facebook pays quite a bit of money to get them as the first link on searches at all of the top search engine websites. After that what came up was different articles that I had written what I worked for a company called stats inc. These were game previews of different MLB and WNBA sporting events that were on websites such as yahoo and ESPN. I was a little bit surprised that this came up only because of the fact that these were written over two summers ago and are very outdated and no longer relevant to the sporting world anymore.I am sure they just came up though because there is nothing really exciting about me out there in cyber world so this was the only thing that they were able to find. The third most prominent thing that popped up was different articles and information from when I played high school basketball. Again, very outdated and from quite a bit of time ago, but there were many articles and stories concerning my high school basketball career as well, this was odd, but it was fun to go through and re-read some of them because I really thought that I would never see them again. There were also a couple links for a website called mylife that claimed I was a part of their social networking group even though I have never even gone on this website once in my life, so it was a little creepy to see my name associated with that website. These were really the only things that came up when I googled me name that actually pertained to me (other websites just had some combination of ‘Samantha’ or ‘Panitch’, but never anything about me specifically. Again, I was not expecting much  more than this, just because my internet usage is minimal besides facebook usage and using it for different school assignments, it was fun to see what came up and was associated with my name though!!

42 Comments on “Google: Samantha Panitch”

  1. margiepapa says:

    I don’t mind when Facebook pops up either. So many people have facebook profiles and they do pay a lot to have their results ranked high on Google. I don’t even mind when my other SNS sites come up like twitter, LinkedIn, etc., but I DO find it extremely strange that Google, and its users, can track who I follow and who follows me on twitter. My name pops up in the “people person X follows” list. I find it extremely creepy.

  2. click here says:

    If you dont mind, where do you host your weblog? I am searching for a good host and your website appears to be fast and up almost all the time

  3. really valuable stuff, in general I imagine this is worthy of a book mark, thank you

  4. address says:

    Mate. This blog is sick! How do you make it look this good .

  5. Weird , your site turns up with a dark hue to it, what shade is the primary color on your web-site?

  6. You ought to really control the remarks on this site

  7. kevin mazur says:

    This blog site has a lot of extremely helpful info on it. Thanks for helping me.

  8. The design for the site is a bit off in Epiphany. Nevertheless I like your website. I may need to use a normal web browser just to enjoy it.

  9. trade says:

    Strange , your post shows up with a dark color to it, what shade is the primary color on your web-site?

  10. Dude! This website is awesome. How can I make it look like this !?

  11. I Will have to return again whenever my course load lets up – nevertheless I am taking your Rss feed so i can go through your internet site offline. Cheers.

  12. Do you have a spam problem on this internet site; I also am a blogger, and I was asking yourself your scenario; we have developed some good techniques and we are searching to swap options with other folks, be sure to fire me an e-mail if serious.

  13. Nice post . Thanks for, commenting on my blog page dude! I will email you some time. I did not realise that!

  14. Oh man! This blog is amazing. How did you make it look like this .

  15. Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Feed isnt working today. I tried including it to my Bing reader account and got absolutely nothing.

  16. While I genuinely like this publish, I believe there was an punctuational error close towards the finish of the 3rd section.

  17. like i said says:

    I Will have to come back again whenever my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Feed so i could read your internet site offline. Cheers.

  18. You need to really control the responses on this website

  19. Wanted to drop a comment and let you know your Rss feed is not working today. I tried adding it to my Yahoo reader account but got nothing.

  20. Whilst I truly like this post, I believe there was an spelling error near towards the end of the 3rd section.

  21. this month says:

    I Will have to come back again whenever my course load lets up – however I am taking your Rss feed so i could go through your blog offline. Cheers.

  22. atlanta djs says:

    Do youve got a spam concern on this web site; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your scenario; we now have developed some great approaches and were searching to trade solutions with other folks, be certain to fire me an e-mail if serious.

  23. powered by says:

    The look for your web site is a bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your web site. I may need to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  24. This blog site is extremely good! How did you make it !?

  25. Have you given any thought at all with converting your current site in to Spanish? I know a couple of of translaters here that will would certainly help you do it for free if you want to get in touch with me personally.

  26. After I start your Rss feed it appears to be a lot of junk, is the issue on my side?

  27. powered by says:

    Is it alright to insert part of this on my web site if I submit a reference point to this site?

  28. Hey there, I just hopped over to your web-site thru StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might usually read, but I enjoyed your thoughts none the less. Thank you for making something worthy of reading through.

  29. When I open up your Rss feed it seems to be a lot of nonsense, is the issue on my side?

  30. Just to let you know your web page looks a little bit different on Firefox on my computer with Linux .

  31. How do you make a site look this awesome. Email me if you can and share your wisdom. !

  32. save on says:

    You ought to really control the remarks here

  33. A interesting post right there mate ! Cheers for that .

  34. This blog site has a lot of very useful info on it. Thank you for informing me.

  35. This website is extremely good! How did you make it ?

  36. This is a wonderful site, could you be interested in going through an interview about just how you created it? If so e-mail me!

  37. silver hair says:

    Fantastic Stuff, do you have a youtube profile?

  38. I have got one suggestion for your weblog. It appears like there are a few cascading stylesheet problems when launching a selection of web pages in google chrome as well as opera. It is running fine in internet explorer. Probably you can double check that.

  39. sponsor says:

    This is a fantastic blog, could you be interested in doing an interview about just how you produced it? If so e-mail me!

  40. click says:

    Oh man. This blog site is sick! How can I make it look like this .


Leave a Reply

