So far….

This post is updates of my Foursquare usage so far.

Even though, I am a horrible Foursquare User… I still managed to obtain a few badges. I have 5 badges so far.

Newbie badge was unlocked on Sept. 28th when I first stared Foursquare.
“Congrats on your first check-in! In foursquare, you earn badges for your best check-ins – like going to museums, staying out late, or working out at the gym ten times in a month. Have fun exploring!”

Book worm bender was unlocked at College library.
“Looks like you’re throwing a late night bender at the library. Ain’t no party like a Pythagorean Theorem party!”
I like their quirky little descriptions for each badge.

And the latest one I got is Super User badge.

I’ve a FAR away to go to collect all the badges. There are all 36 badges and I only have five of them.

Also, Foursquare offers summary for my usage. This is the statistics for my Foursquare account. It looks at many other dimensions of my usage. Since I am still fairly new to this, the % of checking at new places is pretty high. And distribution by day of week clearly indicates that I am just to occupied with beer, laughter of joy and rejoicing nightlife on Fridays… hahaha so forget to check-in. And I personally don’t want to let people know which bar or whose house I am at when I go out. I make choices to or not to check-in not.

Leave a Reply

