Greetings from Your TA

Hello, all. I’m Evan Elkins, the teaching assistant for CA346. I very much look forward to discussing the internet with all of you, and I hope that our discussions will help shed light on the ways many of us use or encounter digital media every day. Of course, I’m also glad I finally have an excuse to show large groups of students all of my favorite web videos.

As for me, I am a PhD student in the Communication Arts department here at UW-Madison. I research entertainment texts and industries, focusing in particular on television and internet comedy. In addition to my personal and professional interests in comedy and humor, I enjoy listening to music, riding my bike, and sampling Madison’s many wonderful restaurants.

Leave a Reply

