Welcome to CA346!

Hey, everybody! I’m Danny, the lecturer for CA346 (and the discussion leader for CA288, the honors seminar that meets with it). I’m really excited to be teaching this class– you probably use the internet every day and we’ll be looking at all sorts of ways that it’s kind of a big deal.

And welcome to our dandy course blog, too! Take a minute to have a look around. It’s got all kinds of great stuff for you: readings, assignments, and other class info. And you should totally join our Facebook group and follow #ca346 on Twitter, too.

As for me, I’m doing research here at UW on internet policy and the public sphere. I also enjoy traveling, eating food, and following my favorite college football team (ask me if you want to know more, but, sorry, it’s not the Badgers…). That’s all for now– see you in class!

Leave a Reply

